- My Blessed Life™ - http://myblessedlife.net -

Name That DIY Blogger Contest {$300 Lowe’s Giveaway}

Posted By Myra Hope On January 25, 2013 @ 5:00 am In Uncategorized | 22 Comments

Happy Friday! Oh, what a super fun contest I have to share with you today!! *happy squeals* Do you ever look back at old photos and wonder why in the world you thought that hairdo or clothing style looked good? Well, a week or so ago, some friends and I began sharing old photos with each other. I don’t think I stopped laughing for three days. It was hilarious.

So, today? We lose all our pride and share them with you in a super fun contest – Name That DIY Blogger!

[1]

We’re going back in time before there was Pinterest, Facebook and Twitter. Before chevrons, mercury glass and ombré were hot. And most importantly, before there were blogs! Can you imagine? Life without blogs?! Oh my!

Check out these cuties!

[2]

Do you recognize any of these DIY bloggers?  These awkward youngsters are now the brains behind some of your favorite DIY blogs. And they are giving a $300 Lowe’s Gift Card to the first person who can guess which faces match with which DIY blogs.

Here are the blogs to match:

Here are the details (you must be 18 yrs or older to win):

  • Visit the link below where you will be able to enter your guess for each blogger pictured above. (All information will be kept private.)
  • The first person to correctly match all the faces with their blog will win a $300 Lowe’s gift card!
  • You CAN enter more than once! ;)
  • If you win, you will be emailed to collect your mailing address. (Then your prize will be mailed to you.)
  • And of course, you will gain bragging rights for being the biggest DIY Blog Fan Ever! Totally RAD, right?!

Update: ****WE HAVE A WINNER! If you want to still match the bloggers, feel free. :) We’ll reveal who won and all of the answers in an upcoming reveal post soon!

[32]Enter Your Answers [32]

*Special thanks to Mandi of Vintage Revivals who bared her soul about blog puberty [33], (which seeded the idea to “share” all our awkward photos with you!) *This post is not sponsored by Lowes. The bloggers involved pitched in some money to buy a gift certificate to make this fun for you!

Have a wonderful weekend!!! :)

xoxo

Myra


Article printed from My Blessed Life™: http://myblessedlife.net

URL to article: http://myblessedlife.net/2013/01/blogger-contest.html

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://www.prettyhandygirl.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/guess_bloggers_logo1.jpg

[2] Image: http://www.prettyhandygirl.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/Guess_the_blogger_FIN1.jpg

[3] 320 Sycamore: http://www.320sycamoreblog.com/2007/01/welcome-to-320-sycamore-my-favorite.html

[4] All Things Thrifty: http://www.allthingsthrifty.com/2009/07/about-us.html

[5] Beneath My Heart: http://www.beneathmyheart.net/about-2/

[6] Decor Chick: http://www.decorchick.com/about/

[7] DIY Showoff: http://diyshowoff.com/decorating-and-home-improvement-blog-by-roeshel/

[8] Funky Junk Interiors: http://www.funkyjunkinteriors.net/2010/05/about-funky-junk-interiors.html

[9] Home Stories A to Z: http://www.homestoriesatoz.com/meet-beth

[10] House of Smiths: http://www.thehouseofsmiths.com/p/family-of-smiths.html

[11] The Idea Room: http://www.theidearoom.net/about

[12] The Inspired Room: http://theinspiredroom.net/about/

[13] Infarrantly Creative: http://www.infarrantlycreative.net/about/

[14] Just a Girl: http://www.justagirlblog.com/about-jag/

[15] The Lettered Cottage: http://theletteredcottage.net/4-2/

[16] Makely School for Girls: http://makelyhome.com/about-makely/

[17] Miss Mustard Seed: http://missmustardseed.com/about/

[18] My Blessed Life: http://myblessedlife.net/meet-myra

[19] The Nester: http://www.thenester.com/meet-the-nester

[20] Not Just a Housewife: http://www.notjustahousewife.net/about

[21] Pretty Handy Girl: http://www.prettyhandygirl.com/about-me

[22] Remodelaholic: http://www.remodelaholic.com/about-us/

[23] Sawdust Girl: http://sawdustgirl.com/2012/07/03/getting-to-know-me-getting-to-know-all-abouuuuut-me/

[24] The Shabby Creek Cottage: http://www.theshabbycreekcottage.com/p/about-gina-shabby-creek-cottage.html

[25] The Shabby Nest: http://shabbynest.blogspot.com/2008/07/about-me.html

[26] Songbird Blog: http://www.songbirdblog.com/meet-songbird/

[27] Southern Hospitality: http://southernhospitalityblog.com/meet-rhoda/

[28] Tatertots and Jello: http://tatertotsandjello.com/about

[29] Thrifty Decor Chick: http://thriftydecorchick.blogspot.com/1998/10/hello-and-welcome-to-thrifty-decor.html

[30] Vintage Revivals: http://www.vintagerevivals.com/p/about-mandi.html

[31] Young House Love: http://www.younghouselove.com/about-2/

[32] Image: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dFk3M2c5UXRqVWpFNkFkazJmblNOOHc6MQ

[33] bared her soul about blog puberty: http://www.vintagerevivals.com/2013/01/blog-puberty-its-thing.html

Copyright © 2011 my blessed life™. All rights reserved.